www.ringsideboxingshow.com
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
 Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
 
Listen LIVE every Sunday
anywhere in the world

4 p.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Eastern
(scroll down this page for worldwide times)
www.radiomonterey.com
 

 
LISTEN ON YOUR SMART PHONE!

The Ringside Boxing Show is now available on your phone.
Download the "tunein" app, then listen at "RadioMonterey.com."

The Ringside Boxing Show airs live, all over the world,
every Sunday at 4 p.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. Mountain,
6 p.m. Central, and 7 p.m. Eastern.

Discover why we've been called
"... the best boxing interview show on worldwide radio."
 

http://www.robdedel.nl/Boksen%20(22).gif
 


Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Co-hosts

Dennis Taylor and "Irish" Joe O'Rourke
 
 
Expert analysts
 
Travis Hartman (left, with Micky Ward and Arturo Gatti)
and Rizwaan Zahid (right, with Oscar De La Hoya)
 
 
Regular contributors
 
Boxing historian Christopher James Shelton (left),
and boxing writer John J. Raspanti (right, with Bobby Chacon)
 
 

Logo Design by FlamingText.com
United States and Canada

Anchorage 3 p.m.
Atlanta 7 p.m.
Edmonton 5 p.m.
Halifax 8 p.m.
Honolulu 2 p.m.
Houston 6 p.m.
Indianapolis 7 p.m.
Los Angeles 4 p.m.
Minneapolis 6 p.m.
Montgomery 6 p.m.
Montreal 7 p.m.

New Orleans 6 p.m.
New York 7 p.m.
Oklahoma City 6 p.m.
Ottawa 7 p.m.
Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Phoenix 5 p.m.
San Francisco 4 p.m.
Seattle 4 p.m.
Toronto 7 p.m.
Winnipeg 6 p.m.
International

Algiers 1 a.m.
Amsterdam 1 a.m.
Athens 2 a.m.
Auckland 1 p.m.
Baghdad 3 a.m.
Bangkok 7 a.m.
Barcelona 2 a.m.
Beijing 8 a.m.
Beirut 2 a.m.
Belgrade 1 a.m.
Berlin 1 a.m.
Bogota 7 p.m.
Brasilia 10 p.m.
Brussels 1 a.m.
Bucharest 2 a.m.
Budapest 1 a.m.
Buenos Aires 9 p.m.
Cairo 2 a.m.
Cape Town 2 a.m.
Caracas 8 p.m.
Copenhagen 1 a.m.
Dubai 4 a.m.
Frankfort 1 a.m.
Geneva 1 a.m.
Guatemala 6 a.m.
Hanoi 7 a.m.
Havana 7 p.m.
Helsinki 2 a.m.
Hong Kong 8 a.m.
Islamabad 5 a.m.
Istanbul 2 a.m.
Jakarta 7 a.m.
Jerusalem 2 a.m.
Johannesburg 2 a.m.
Kathmandu 5 a.m.
Kingston 7 p.m.
Kuwait City 3 a.m.
Lima 7 p.m.

Lisbon 12 a.m.
London 12 a.m.
Madrid 1 a.m.
Managua 6 p.m.
Manila 8 a.m.
Melbourne 9 a.m.
Mexicali 4 p.m.
Mexico City 6 p.m.
Minsk 2 a.m.
Montevideo 10 p.m.
Moscow 3 a.m.
Nairobi 3 a.m.
Nassau 7 p.m.
New Delhi 6 a.m.
Oslo 1 a.m.
Paris 1 a.m.
Perth 8 a.m.
Prague 1 a.m.
Rio de Janeiro 10 p.m.
Rome 1 a.m.
San Juan 8 p.m.
San Salvador 6 p.m.
Santiago 9 p.m.
Santo Domingo 8 p.m.
San Paolo 10 p.m.
Seoul 9 a.m.
Shanghai 8 a.m.
Stockholm 1 a.m.
Sydney 9 a.m.
Taipei 8 a.m.
Tehran 4 a.m.
Tijuana 4 p.m.
Tel Aviv 1 a.m.
Tokyo 9 a.m.
Vienna 1 a.m.
Warsaw 1 a.m.
Zurich 1 a.m.
 
 
Boxing on the radio
The Evolution
of a Boxing Radio Show

John J. Raspanti
 
 

































































































































































 
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Logo Design by FlamingText.com  


Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Today's breaking news
Full news archives
Worldwide results
Schedule
Rankings
Resources
Find a Gym
Links
Contact Us!
 
 


Logo Design by FlamingText.com
'The History Library'
'The History Stroll'
World title history
Olympic history
Hall of Famers
Heavyweight history
The Ring Magazine awards
'100 Greatest Fights'
Classics from Sports Illustrated
Queensbury Rules
 
 


Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Full-length, classic fights
Complete boxing documentaries
Footage from Yesteryear
Big moments from big fights
'Before they were stars'
'Blood & Guts Theatre'
Amazing highlight reels
'Smack Talk Theatre'
 
 


Logo Design by FlamingText.com
'The Funhouse'
'Slightly Naughty Hotties'
'The Art Gallery'
'The Slideshow Sideshow'
'The Gambling Hall'
 

Yekra Player

Yekra is a revolutionary new distribution network for feature films.

El Boxeo

EL BOXEO is a project that deals with race, language, culture, economics, politics – and above all, boxing. It’s an oral history – a story told by fighters, boxing experts and historians, announcers, commentators, comedians, sportswriters, actors, spouses, entertainers and fans – people like Bob Arum, Miguel Diaz, Jose Sulaiman, Francisco “Paco” Valcarcel, Larry Merchant, Al Bernstein, Victor Ortiz, Jimmy Lennon Jr., Juan Laporte, Mia Rosales St. John, Richard Steele, Hanna Gabriel, Armando Muniz, Pepe Correa, Roger Mayweather, Orlando Canizales, and many others — complemented by fight footage, archival photos, and memorabilia.



Advertisement

 



































































































































































































































Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Travis Hartman
Boxer/Columnist 
Rizwaan Zahid
Columnist
Dennis Taylor
Editor/Publisher 
''Irish' Joe O'Rourke
Columnist 
Lou Catalano
Columnist 
Reni Valenzuela
Columnist 
Harvey Dock
Referee/Columnist
Christopher J. Shelton
Historian/Columnist
 
Gordon Marino
Trainer/Columnist
 
Sam Gregory
Historian/Columnist
 
Jerry Hoffman
Promoter/Columnist
 
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
Kevin Iole
Yahoo.com 
Michael Marley
Examiner.com 
Steve Kim
MaxBoxing.com 
Dan Rafael
ESPN.com 
Thomas Hauser
SecondsOut.com 
Chris Mannix
Sports Illustrated 
Gareth A Davies
London Daily Telegraph 
Barry McGuigan
London Daily Mirror
Tim Smith
New York Daily News 
George Willis
New York Post 
Al Bernstein
BoxingChannelTV.com 
Matt Podgorski
Pod Index judge rating
Logo Design by FlamingText.com
The History Library
Blasts from the Past 
Sports Illustrated
Classic Feature Stories 
Hall of Famers
The All-Time Greats 
Heavyweight History
Manny
Steward's Tour 
Olympic History
U.S. Olympians & Medalists 
World Title History
Every Champ, All Divisions 
100 Greatest Fights
The Ring's 1996 List 
The Ring Awards
Honors from 'The Bible" 
Queensbury Rules
The Sporting Way to Fight 
 

 
Rare & fascinating tales, told in their own words, by some of the most colorful personalities of their generation.
 
Just $6.95
at
www.dennistaylorbooks.com